Forum Discussion

iclay_37999
Icon for Nimbostratus rankNimbostratus
Apr 11, 2012

New iApp, Exchange 2010 and SSL bridging

I have ran through the new iApp for Exchange 2010, trying to use SSL bridging, but no matter what I do, I can't get it to work at all. OWA is just giving me Page Cannot Be Displayed. Granted, I am an F5 rookie, so I'm sure I did something wrong. We're on 11.1 on our LTMs, not using APM or any other product. Just Exchange and the LTMs. According to the MS article, when using SSL Bridging, I don't need to enable any sort of offloading in Exchange, so Exchange is still on the default. Any thoughts on what I need to check?

15 Replies

• Hi iclay,

Was the same setup working fine before putting the new release of iAPP on ver 11.1???? were you using the same version ???? If yes... then it should work... From your explanation what I have understood is that you are using end to end SSL so you must have uploaded the Certificate and the key to the LTM boxes. Secondly in the iAPP run down config you have to offload SSL and have to select to again encrypt the traffic using the same certificate and the key sending it to the CAS array servers. It should work I have still not tried the latest release of iAPP but I am using the similar environment as yours in which I have end to end SSL. if this dosent work try creating a VS manually with client and server side ssl profile set using your certificates to ensure if it is working fine or not at all. If you discover any other problem do let us know if this resolves your problem that will be great.

Regards,
    Dayne_Miller_19
    Historic F5 Account
    I'll let iclay respond if so inclined, since I can't share details about that configuration, but the summary is that the issue ended up being one of network topology rather than iApp configuration. Once that was sorted out, the iApp worked correctly.